AUDIO: Di’Ja – Aphropop Vol. 1 EP

SL Official's avatar
Posted on
No Comments

Di’Ja comes through with a new EP titled “Aphropop Vol. 1.” In an interview with BellaNaija Di’ja gave a sneak peek into the EP, and speaking on the journey to making it, the Northern sound.

“Yes, my project Aphropop Vol 1 and 2 is something I am excited about. In truth all my backgrounds play a part in building the foundation of my songs, alongside infusions of what you have learned and entangled with along the way. Lets face it, I am surrounded by influences from all parts of the continent, so it’s hard to tell which will emerge when a song is being developed. One thing I do try to do is ensure I let the music drive itself. That way, it’s more natural. How a song manifests and becomes a track is all by the grace of God and the ingredients that best fit the moment. The Aphropop Series is aimed at appealing across all moods,” she said.

See “Aphropop Vol. 1” EP tracklist below;

  1. Yaraye Iye
  2. Crazy (feat. Sunkey)
  3. Inyamuri
  4. All The Time
  5. Jonah
  6. Ayo